Staff promoting fire safety

Executive Panel

The Executive Panel has quite a varied role dealing with such topics as the appointment of senior officers, consideration of disciplinary and pension-related matters, dealing with certain audit matters and with policy and constitutional issues as the need arises.

It usually deals with responses to consultation papers and other policy developments, and makes recommendations to the fire authority on its key policies including the Risk Reduction Plan. The Panel usually deals with senior appointments by setting up a special sub-committee for the purpose.

The Panel's Terms of Reference were set in 2001 and are reviewed as and when required. It consists of the chair and vice chair and two members from each constituent authority (fourteen members in total). It is chaired by the Chair or, in his/her absence, the Deputy Chair.

It meets four times a year, between each meeting of the Fire and Rescue Authority, although additional meetings may be held depending on workload and, in particular, what personnel issues require its involvement.

You can access here  the Panel's Terms of Reference

Executive Panel Membership


Meirick Ll Davies (Chair)

Peter Lewis (Deputy Chair)

Marion Bateman

Brian Blakeley

Ann Davies

Michael Dixon

Veronica Gay

Richard Griffiths

John Brynmor Hughes

Eric Wyn Jones

Roger Parry

Rondo Roberts

Adrian Tansley

Gethin Glyn Williams


Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request